Brett Kania #45

2026

College Commitment Still available
Height 5' 7"
Weight 145 lb
First Position CINF
Second Position LHP
Bat Left
Throw Left

Player Stats

Ball Exit: 71
Velo From INF: N/A
Velo From OF: N/A
Pitcher Top FB Velo: 74
Pitcher Average FB Velo: 69
60 Time: N/A
40 Time: N/A
Shuttle: N/A
Spin Rate FB: 1886
Spin Rate CB: 1575
Pop Time: N/A
Standing Broad Jump: N/A
Vertical Leap: N/A
10lb Medium Ball: N/A
Push-Ups In 1 Minute: N/A
Pull-Ups In 1 Minute: N/A

Blast Metrics: 1 Month Averages

Blast Bat Speed: N/A
Blast On Plane Efficiency: N/A
Blast Rotational Acceleration: N/A
Blast Attack Angle: N/A

Coaches

High School Head Coach: N/A
US Elite Baseball Head Coach: Tom Ott, Daniel Leon, Tom Ott, Tom Ott
US Elite Baseball Team: 13U/Pennsylvania/Ott/ (2021 Season), 13U/National

Education

High School: Cambridge Springs High School
High School Graduation Year: 2026
High School GPA: 4.00
High School SAT: N/A
High School ACT: N/A
College Choices: Penn State University
Clemson University
West Virginia University
Liberty University
Vanderbilt University
University of North Carolina
Duke University
Wake Forest University
University of Texas
Virginia Tech

Highlight Reel

Full Length Profile

Player Statement

I have played baseball since the age of five (5) years old. My first game I hit a triple and knew this sport was for me.

At the age of seven (7), I began playing travel baseball. I hit my first home run on a little league field at the age of eight (8) and have hit twenty eight (28) since, including two (2) grand slams.

I was chosen at the ages of ten (10) and eleven (11) as a 1B/LHP to play in the USA Baseball NTIS @ Cary, NC for Team North Florida and Team Ohio Valley. My experience competing against some of the best players in the country has been rewarding, knowing I can have success at this level.

Last year I started working one-on-one with a former D1 pitcher. As a left hander, I have developed multiple off-speed pitches including command of my slider. This personal training awarded me with my first complete game no-hitter this past season at the age of twelve (12).

I have always been willing to put the extra work in during the off-season including weight lifting and speed training to keep improving each season. My goal is to use my experience on the national level to be a leader and great teammate for a competitive college team. I think I can lead by example with hard work to bring my teammates and I to the next level if given the opportunity.

Press Text

N/A

Media Library